Skip to content

Compare

How RealUptime's products compare.

Each comparison names the RealUptime product it is about. Every claim is sourced to public pricing and documentation pages, with a verified-on date on every row: feature-by-feature tables, not endorsements.

All at once

Every comparison side by side

FeatureRealUptime StatusStatuspageBetter StackInstatusUptimeRobotOpenStatusPingdomHyperpingStatusCake
Built-in endpoint monitoringHaveDon’t havevia integrations or APIHaveHaveHaveHaveHaveHaveHave
Free tierHave10 monitors, $0/moHave1 page, 25 componentsHave10 monitors and heartbeatsHave15 monitorsHave50 monitors, 1 regionHave1 monitor, 1 pageDon’t have30-day trial onlyHave20 monitors, $0/moHave10 uptime monitors, $0/mo; status pages billed separately
Multiple named regions shown together per checkHave4 named regions by default, per-check selectionNot publisheddepends on connected monitoring toolPartial4+ locations by default, not per-check selectableDon’t haveone location per check, rotatedDon’t haverotational, one region per check per their docsPartialregions used for redundancy, one status shown per monitorDon’t haveone probe-region-group per check, rotationalDon’t haverotates one region at a time per minute, confirmed from other selected regions on failure, per their own docsNot publishedcustom test locations selectable from Superior up, but simultaneous multi-location display is not documented
Region selection on free/entry tierHaveall 10 regions includedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedDon’t haveauto-assigned default region onlyPartial4 of 28 regions on HobbyDon’t haveno free tierHave18 regions listed on the Free tier's own pricing rowDon’t havecustom locations require Superior ($20.41/mo) or above, per their own docs
Public subscriber notificationsHaveevery tier including FreeHave100 on Free, more on paidHave1,000 included on FreeHave200 on StarterHaveTeam plan ($39/mo+) and upHaveemail, webhook, SlackNot publishednot documented on any fetched pageHave100 on Essentials, rising by tier to unlimited on BusinessHave300 on StatusCake Pages Bronze ($12.46/mo), a separate product from uptime plans
Webhook notificationsHaveevery tier including FreeNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedHaveTeam and Scale plansHaveNot publishedNot publishedlisted as a feature, tier not specified on their pricing pagePartiala single GET-only ping_url endpoint per their API docs, not HMAC-signed
Scheduled/maintenance-window display on public pageHavedashboard-scheduled windows render publicly, every tierHavecore feature on public-page plansNot publishedNot publishedHaveSolo and upHaverenders as an info status on affected componentsNot publishedlisted as a feature, public display not documentedNot publishednot documented on any fetched pageNot publishednot documented on any fetched page
Team member rolesHaveowner, admin, responderHave2 on Free, 5 on HobbyNot publishedHave5 on Starter, 50 on ProPartialnotify seats only on Solo, login + notify seats from TeamHaveunlimited from Starter ($30/mo)Haveunlimited users, every productHave2 seats on Essentials, additional seats billed per userHave1 on Free, 9 on Superior
Custom domain with HTTPSHaveGrowth and Scale, automatic TLSHaveHobby plan and aboveHaveHavePro and BusinessHaveSolo plan and upHaveStarter and upPartialCNAME supported, but HTTPS needs their own secure-stats domain instead, per their docsHavefrom Essentials; not included on FreeNot publishednot documented for StatusCake Pages tiers in fetched pages
REST APIHaveGrowth and ScaleHaveincluded on public-page plansHaveNot publishedHaveincluded on every plan, including FreeNot publishednot tied to a specific tier in published docsHaveHavefrom Essentials; not included on FreeHavepublic REST API (v1.2.0); tier not specified in published docs
On-call / incident responseHaveescalation policies with acknowledgement and on-call rotations, on Growth and Scale; each escalation step pages a person (email plus their chosen channels) or a channel: Slack, Discord, Microsoft Teams, Opsgenie, PagerDuty, Zapier, or webhook; no native phone call or SMSNot publishedHavebuilt in, paid responder licenses, including unlimited phone call alertsHaveon-call members and escalation: 2 Starter, 20 Pro, 50 BusinessNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedHaveon-call and escalation policies from Essentials; phone call alerts from ProNot published
Self-hosted deployment optionDon’t havehosted onlyDon’t haveDon’t haveDon’t haveDon’t haveHaveopen source, AGPL-3.0Don’t haveDon’t haveDon’t have
Flat, named pricing tiersHaveFree / $28.99 / $78.99HaveHaveHavePartialnamed tiers, but priced by billing cycle and monitor countHaveDon’t haveusage-based calculator, no named tiersHaveFree / $29 / $89 / $299HaveFree / $20.41 / $66.66 (annual); status pages priced as a separate product
  • Have
  • Partial
  • Don’t have
  • Not published

RealUptime Monitor

RealUptime Monitor vs UptimeRobot

See if it's the right UptimeRobot alternative for you: feature-by-feature, sourced and dated.

Read the comparison →

RealUptime Monitor vs Pingdom

See if it's the right Pingdom alternative for you: feature-by-feature, sourced and dated.

Read the comparison →

RealUptime Monitor vs Better Stack

See if it's the right Better Stack alternative for you: feature-by-feature, sourced and dated.

Read the comparison →

RealUptime Monitor vs StatusCake

See if it's the right StatusCake alternative for you: feature-by-feature, sourced and dated.

Read the comparison →

RealUptime Monitor vs Hyperping

See if it's the right Hyperping alternative for you: feature-by-feature, sourced and dated.

Read the comparison →

RealUptime Monitor vs Checkly

See if it's the right Checkly alternative for you: feature-by-feature, sourced and dated.

Read the comparison →

RealUptime Monitor vs Cronitor

See if it's the right Cronitor alternative for you: feature-by-feature, sourced and dated.

Read the comparison →

RealUptime Monitor vs Opsgenie

See if it's the right Opsgenie alternative for you: feature-by-feature, sourced and dated.

Read the comparison →

RealUptime Monitor vs HetrixTools

See if it's the right HetrixTools alternative for you: feature-by-feature, sourced and dated.

Read the comparison →

RealUptime Monitor vs Uptime Kuma

See if it's the right Uptime Kuma alternative for you: feature-by-feature, sourced and dated.

Read the comparison →

RealUptime Monitor vs Healthchecks.io

See if it's the right Healthchecks.io alternative for you: feature-by-feature, sourced and dated.

Read the comparison →

RealUptime Monitor vs Pulsetic

See if it's the right Pulsetic alternative for you: feature-by-feature, sourced and dated.

Read the comparison →

RealUptime Monitor vs Phare

See if it's the right Phare alternative for you: feature-by-feature, sourced and dated.

Read the comparison →

RealUptime Monitor vs OneUptime

See if it's the right OneUptime alternative for you: feature-by-feature, sourced and dated.

Read the comparison →

RealUptime Monitor vs Site24x7

See if it's the right Site24x7 alternative for you: feature-by-feature, sourced and dated.

Read the comparison →

Still narrowing down what to evaluate? The status page tool checklist covers check granularity, alert honesty, and pricing shape before you commit to any of them.